Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Pages: (2) < [1] 2 >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: What Guitar is Mike Using????, Technical< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
The Caveman Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Jan. 18 2008, 09:01

Hi.This is the first time i've posted so forgive me if the topics been covered(couldn't find it if it has).
 As a guitarist i've always been very interested in the guitars used by Mr O.We all know the Gibson SG Juniors,the 'Marc Bolan' Fender Telecaster used on TB and the 'Moonlight  Shadow@ Fender strat plus all the others we all know and love.However over the course of the last 18-24 months all of these appear to have been sold (to very lucky,not to mention wealthy,fans).So the question is,if all the guitars have been sold,what is he playing now????

--------------
THE COMING OF THE GREAT WHITE HANDKERCHEIF IS NIGH.
Profile PM 
Ugo Offline

Posted: Jan. 18 2008, 17:00

I guess he's playing his second-favourite guitar (his absolute fav, as far as I know, being his 1963 pink Stratocaster), that is - the PRS 24-key Custom. It's the one he appears to use the most, at least in his videos. :)

--------------
Ugo C. - a devoted Amarokian
Profile PM 
manintherain Offline

Group: Members.
Posted: Jan. 18 2008, 17:22

In fact, it´s a PRS Signature, which he is playing since the days of Earth Moving.

Apart from several attempts to auction off the Fender Telecaster it still has not been sold. The fiesta red Stratocaster has a new owner now, but it looks like the "Moonlight Shadow" Stratocaster (two tone sunburst) is still in Mikes hands.

I would also guess that he still keeps his Gibson L-6S Deluxe known from the Exposed video and the Platinum album.

No one knows what happened to the Gibson Les Paul Custom (Black Beauty), the Gibson ES-335 red, the Roland G-808 and the Danelectro Coral SITAR guitar.

Any hints are welcome.

For further information have a look at the instrument list on this site.