Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: TL frustration, I feel better now...< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Square Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Dec. 11 2002, 11:59

I really don't understand you guys (and gals). I wish I could have accomplished so much in this weird game.
(I started playing it just recently).
I seemed to be good at adventure games, but the TL is so chaotic and unrewarding experience for me, that I just can't get past the third/fourth ring - not because I get stuck, I just get really bored and frustrated, and quit the game (and play a bit of Jedi Knight 2 to get over it). I have to get a walktrough, that is the only way for me to enjoy the enjoyable parts.
Only chuckle I get from it is a chuckle of an insane person trying to burn the computer down.
;)
Maybe I AM too stupid for it? hmm

B
Profile PM 
TOBY Offline

Posted: Dec. 11 2002, 13:32

Thats quite strange because its the exact opposite for me. Generaly speaking I hate computer games partly because I just find them boring and unimaginative and partly because I'm utterly crap at playing them. But I've got to know MVR pretty much inside out ( as far as I know ) and I love it, I know the graphics are pretty dodgy at times but the overall concept and principal of the thing works well.

If you want to get a walkthrough I would say first of all check the map of MVR at MO.com and identify what you haven't discovered yet. Then check the 'spoiler' section here, I'm pretty sure every concievable ( as far as we know ) path or route through MVR has been posted in the spoiler section together with lots of unusual stuff thats been found out.