Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Pages: (2) < [1] 2 >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Outcast...on piano?< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
tubularbills Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Nov. 13 2000, 19:56

Ok, I finally got the songbook of TB3 on the piano, and i've been playing it as much as i can. It's pretty cool how it really follows the CD note by note, whereas the book i have of the original TB was altered quite a bit.

Anyway, i started playing "Outcast", and i gotta say, it really sounds cool on the piano!!! Obviously not as awesome as on guitar, but still pretty awesome.

Anyone else ever tried playing any of MO's music on the piano?

--------------
Terrible, Wonderful, Crazy, Perfect.
Profile PM 
Olivier Offline

Group: Super Admins
Posted: Nov. 13 2000, 20:04

How did you get the songbook? I still don't have it. (But I didn't search very hard.)
Profile PM 
Korgscrew Offline

Posted: Nov. 14 2000, 18:48

I've actually seen the songbook in a few music shops...I don't know where you'd get it unless you happen to be able to visit one of them...

I like trying tunes on different instruments (like the way I did a guns n roses song with mandolin once...)..great fun and can get some interesting results...
Profile PM 
Man_in_the_Rain Offline

Posted: Nov. 14 2000, 22:48

If you life in Canada or the US, I've found anything regarding Mike Oldfield is rare (especially songbooks, videos, and DVDs). The easiest way to get a songbook would probably be ordering it through Dark Star www.mikeoldfield.org.
***It's very pricey with the canadian dollar so low, though.***
Profile PM 
tubularbills Offline

Posted: Dec. 31 2000, 12:23

Yeah, i did get the songbook from www.mikeoldfield.org. It was a bit pricey (only because you had to convert from USDollars to UK Pounds (UGH!), plus shipping overseas added some too.