Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Juha Kujanpää: Tales and Travels, New instrumental album< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
kujanpaa Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Dec. 02 2013, 13:14

Hello everyone! I'm a Finnish musician and composer, and just released my first solo album, "Kivenpyörittäjä - Tales and Travels". It's instrumental music between progressive rock and Nordic folk music, with a large ensemble and a strong "Finnish" sound. You can listen to and buy the album at http://eclipsemusicrecordlabel.bandcamp.com/album....travels . It's also available on iTunes and Spotify.

If you wish to keep informed about my new music, please check out and like my facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/juhakujanpaamusic
Profile PM 
rhandom Offline

Posted: Jan. 02 2014, 03:26

Hey,why don't you upload a "shorter" or "preview" versions of your album on soundcloud?I think it will be a great idea)
Profile PM 
Harmono Offline

Posted: Jan. 04 2014, 06:32

Quite impressive and oldfieldian. Very nice!
Profile PM 
Markus K. Offline

Posted: Feb. 07 2014, 13:21

Me likes. :)

Things like finnish folk music and Piirpauke (in the sense of folk-jazz fusion) come into my mind. But this (album) is of course completely a thing of its own.

And I can't help making at least one Oldfield connection by mentioning the trumpet player Verneri Pohjola being a son of Pekka Pohjola who of course collaborated with Mike in the 70's. There. Now it's done.  ;)

And no need for SoundCloud as the whole album is listenable on the website. I'm one of those who still buys CDs, so let's see...

--------------
---
Markus K.
Profile PM 
hph Offline

Posted: Feb. 07 2014, 17:00

Really good job. Inspiring! :-)
Profile PM 
Priabonia Offline

Posted: Feb. 08 2014, 08:37

Hey, listening to this right now, a few comments as follows: