Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Hi From Seclusion!!< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Tempest Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Oct. 13 2013, 16:22

Hi everyone! I am a newbie from the Highlands of Scotland and I am very glad to be amongst you all. I hope to share my experiences of how Mike's music has played a huge part in my life, and to make friends and hear your experiences too!

I have already had a good browse around and this is a great place to be - it feels like 'home' already!

--------------
Be Yourself.......Everyone Else Is Already Taken. ~Oscar Wilde~
Profile PM 
trcanberra Offline

Posted: Oct. 15 2013, 16:12

Hiya - nice to meet you.  That is an interesting part of the world, I had a nice holiday there back in 2007.  As per my username, I'm from Australia, but born in the UK.
Profile PM 
Korgscrew Offline

Group: Super Admins
Posted: Oct. 15 2013, 16:23

Welcome to tubular.net, Tempest!

Glad to hear you're already feeling at home here. Unfortunately, we're still working on getting Mike and/or Universal to sponsor a drinks cabinet and tea and coffee making facilities, but feel free to bring your own choice of beverage and settle in a comfy chair. Inkanta will be along with her Tubular Bell cookies shortly.

I look forward to hearing of all your experiences :)
Profile PM 
Inkanta Offline

Group: Admins
Posted: Oct. 21 2013, 11:04

Welcome, Tempest! Lately I've been experimenting with a beer-cheese-pretzel/cracker type thing....we'll see how that goes. :)

--------------
"No such thing as destiny; only choices exist." From:  Moongarden's "Solaris."
Profile PM 
Chrissy Offline

Posted: Nov. 05 2013, 18:36

Hi,

I'm also from the Highlands of Scotland

Have been looking at these forums over the last few weeks and they are a great source of info. Without the forum I may even have missed the BBC4 prog on Mike.

Been a fan since 1982 when I bought Five Miles Out - what a fab cover that has.