Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Tubular Bells on Night of the Proms DVD< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Korgscrew Offline

Group: Super Admins
Posted: Sep. 18 2007, 14:26

A new DVD 'The Best Of Night Of The Proms Volume 2', featuring Mike performing Tubular Bells at one of his Night Of The Proms appearances last year, has just been released. It's available to order from the Night Of The Proms website and costs 24 Euros plus delivery.

Thanks, ProjectZ
Profile PM 
HuanCry Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Sep. 18 2007, 14:54

GREAT NEWS !!!!

HOWEVER .. I'm somewhat worried about entering my card details on an unsecure page ! ...I've never done that before !
It seems odd that you don't find out if your card number is sent securely until AFTER your've pressed the submit button ? ! If not secure ITS TOO LATE !

Neil
Profile PM 
yanouch65 Offline

Posted: Sep. 18 2007, 17:39

Quote (HuanCry @ Sep. 18 2007, 20:54)
GREAT NEWS !!!!

HOWEVER .. I'm somewhat worried about entering my card details on an unsecure page ! ...I've never done that before !
It seems odd that you don't find out if your card number is sent securely until AFTER your've pressed the submit button ? ! If not secure ITS TOO LATE !

Neil

I did it....and it is ok!

Now, I am waiting for it!

:)

--------------
Ray said : "it is a shame you don't play"

manintherain said: "You´d better ask Mr. Y who was first"

yanouch65 says: "I am in love with Scotland"
Profile PM 
Tati The Sentinel Offline

Posted: Sep. 18 2007, 21:02

I live in Brazil and the DVD area and TV system is different,the only place where I can watch it is on my DVD player on my computer :(

Mike's performance was recorded on the 16/12/06,the second day in Cologne(and I was there,ha ha)
:cool:

--------------
"But it's always the outsider, the black sheep, that becomes the blockbuster." - Mike Oldfield, 2014