Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Ommadawn essay< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
ThisName Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Mar. 22 2006, 17:54

Hi all, I hope to have my Ommadawn essay ready in the next 4 weeks and I would like to put it up on this site if it makes the grade!

It is a 2500 word analysis project and I am looking at the first part.

I have been listening to it a lot recently and words cannot express what I feel for the piece. I am amazed that a normal human being like you and I can create something that is so special and that has a real universal appeal as well as a lastability that will stretch hundreds of years. I am a composer myself and would have given my right arm to have written something as beautiful as that....Ok I'm rambling.

Anyways, keep your eyes peeled for my essay!

Cheers

--------------
www.ryanyardmusic.com
Profile PM 
Ray Offline

Posted: Mar. 22 2006, 18:44

If you need a previewer I'm used to reading stuff from musicians - I reviewed all my wifes essays for her music degree - with the OU.  I also really like Ommadawn.  But i'm pretty brutal with sentence formation and general flow of a document as I do alot of report revewing at work!!!!  :D

2500 words - that sounds like about 10 pages?

Ray  :cool:

--------------
Looking out over the harbour in Peel.......
Profile PM 
TubularBelle Offline

Posted: Mar. 22 2006, 19:08

As much as I adore Ommadawn I would struggle greatly to describe it in words, let alone 10 pages worth! Can't wait to read it.