[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Mike begins work on Five Miles Out remix< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Korgscrew Offline

Group: Super Admins
Posted: Feb. 05 2013, 18:18

Mike has posted on Facebook about beginning work on the Five Miles Out remix:

Hello Everyone!
Well I finally started work on the 5.1 Taurus 2. My studio is at the bottom of the garden here in the Bahamas although all the equipment is in my office back up at the house. I have been trying to work out why I was not getting any digital signal down there for the audio. I finally found out my two dogs ( They are Potcakes and brothers ) have chewed the cables !!!
So anyway it is all fixed now and I am back to work. It really sounds fantastic and does not need much mixing, as I think by the time I recorded these track I was a pretty good sound engineer and used to record every effect as well.

Oh you should check out my son Luke's site as he is working now in the same studio where I recorded these albums www.tilehousestudios.com

Mike x

Thanks, Caroline Monk
Profile PM 
Blue Dolphin Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Feb. 06 2013, 01:31

Sweet! I hope some rare tracks will be found in the archives or live recordings.

--------------
-The mark of a good musician is to play one note and mean it-

Mike Oldfield - 1980
Profile PM 
Legend Offline

Posted: Feb. 06 2013, 09:05

Sounds great - I wouldn´t mind being the fly on the wall as FMO is one of my absolute MO albums and Taurus 2 one of my all time favorites. Agree...it really sounds fantastic! :)
Don´t get me started on this topic but imho Taurus 2 contains the very essence of MO DNA boiled down to this wonderful piece of music. Celtic, fast guitars, deeply emotional, up- and down tempo, vocals, changing moods, complex - beautiful!

Lars
Profile PM 
equinoxe Offline

Posted: Feb. 06 2013, 09:07