Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Graphics Problems< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
moonchildhippy Offline

Group: Members
Posted: May 04 2006, 07:54

I don't really go in for computer games much,(most of them are too violent formy liking), apart from having occasionally played motor racing games with my nephew.  Wow that scenery looks like a place I'd love to travel to,I'd like to join in, but my graphics card is old and the colours are wrong  :(   ,looking at the demo version I downloaded gives me a headache   :(   .   Did try and fit a newer graphics card, but my PC still thinks the old one is in there, so I've reverted to fitting the old card again.  I'm no computer expert. Does anyone know how I can get the newer card to work in myPC,please.  I feel I'm missing out on some fantastic worlds.
:/

--------------
I'm going slightly mad,
It finally happened, I'm slightly mad , just very slightly mad

If you feel a little glum to Hergest Ridge you should come.

I'm challenging  taboos surrounding mental health

"Part time hippy"

I'M SUPPORTING OUR SOLDIERS

BRING OUR TROOPS HOME NOW!!
Profile PM 
Trinidad Offline

Posted: May 04 2006, 07:56

So the situation is that you unplugged the old card and fitted the new one, so you just have the new, is that right?

Maybe Windows didn't install the correct drivers automatically and neither did you. Have you tried to install any CD that came with the graphic card?
Profile PM 
Alan D Offline

Posted: May 04 2006, 07:58

Can you tell us exactly what the graphics card is? Then we might be able to find a suitable driver for you to download.
Profile PM 
moonchildhippy Offline

Posted: May 04 2006, 09:23