[ Log In :: Register ]

Pages: (2) < [1] 2 >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: Another Song, need your advice again!< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Crises Offline

Group: Musicians
Posted: May 29 2003, 16:13

Hey guys,

Back with another track This is my first attempt at doing an electronic song. I'm still debating if i want to add a guitar solo in there to make it a little more interesting. It needs alot of work, and this is where your helpful advice and critisiscm comes in, you guys were very helpful on my last composition. Here goes:

UPDATE: (I've redone the piece, added some cool effects, took your advice)

Electronic Song (Untitled)

(Right Click - Save Target As) [2.48mb]

Comments / Critisiscm?

PS: Does anyone know where i could get some good free webspace for my mp3s? apart from mp3.com?

--------------
- Johnny -
Profile PM 
BOOsTER Offline

Posted: May 29 2003, 16:24

hmm...sounds good...

except for the mix...hmm I think the synth keeps on fighting with the drums...that's all

about the composition sounds really interresting though I would try to use a few kinds of offbeat...you know ...what's that word...ah yeah breakbeat :) hmm would be interresting in a more enhanced Drum & Bass Version...

Can I ask what you used?

overall rating would be a 8/10

9 for ideas
7 for mixing
8 for synthworks :)

keep on!

--------------
http://www.djbooster.net
Profile PM 
Crises Offline

Posted: May 29 2003, 16:40

Yeah, i totally agree with the synth/drum fighting ;) i'll work on that. Thats the most interesting Drum and Bass ill be able to get, with my equipment :D.

For the synths: I used a soundfont that i got free on this site ages ago, i doubt it's still online, but if you are interested i'll be happy to send it to you.

And for the drums: i used another free soundfont (what a cheapass) that i got from the same site.

Thanks for the comments B00sTER ;)

--------------
- Johnny -
Profile PM 
Music, the ancient language... Offline