Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: ambient guitars, best ever?< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
bugular tell Offline

Group: Members
Posted: June 18 2005, 16:38

hi all,
       just had a look through this forum and couldnt see a thread for this track, i have to say that it is probably my all time favorite Mike, its just so surreal but oddly calming i love it, and it goes to show that they dont make em like they used to, while over the last 33 years there has been amazing music from Mike, it seems strange to me that i like this more than anything, personal opinion i know, but the point im making is its 33 years old, all be it polished for the re-relaease, and its still an amazing peice, considering when it was written, it was written by a 19 year old self taught guitar player, where is all the natural talent now days? oh yeah in the gutter getting trodden on by manafactured pop culture and talentless wannabe's, but at least it is showing signs of fighting back, my son is 3 and id prefer for him to listen to this and decide to learn how to play an instument rather than see some take that clone on tv and think ooooooooo that's what i wanna do! i know, i know, im ranting and expressing an opinion that really is my own, but just feel that REAL music deserves a chance to inspire young minds and older ones too, but im not the majority and they all seem to like the nonsense that takes over the charts these days, fingers crossed that the icons of tomorrow are genuine music makers and not music industry puppets, or should that be muppets? thats why i admire Mike and his music, ok he may have cashed in on the TB name, but so what, we still bought it didnt we?!, after all the years he still wants to use new technology and make new music and try new things, not become a corporate slave if they had there way it'd be TBXXV by now, bastards!
;)