[ Log In :: Register ]

Pages: (2) < [1] 2 >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Topic: A Newbie MusicVR, Lets interact online?< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
Heaven Offline

Group: Members
Posted: Dec. 13 2010, 16:18

Hello All.

I'm new to this forum so please be gentle.

I have just downloaded Tres Lunas and Maestro. I would like to interact with online players but I am not sure if I have a system error.  Can someone advise me how to connect please? I am very familiar with technology being a Engineer myself but I have tried reading the notes at the beginning of the game under Avatar but to no avail.

Does or has Mike Oldfield ever joined players online?

Take Care,

Heaven

--------------
~Only in a blue night
He comes to her only in the Blue night
That's when the whole night belongs to her
Only in the blue night~
Profile PM 
Ugo Offline

Posted: Dec. 13 2010, 18:28

Hello, Heaven, and welcome here. To connect with other players you either have to host a game (it's indifferent if you host a game of Tr3s Lunas or Maestro) or join one. If you decide to host a game, you need your IP number and you have to post your IP here (in the Tr3s Lunas Live forum, i.e. here, or in the Maestro Live forum, i.e. here); this way, other players can connect to the game you are hosting. If you wish to join a game that someone else is hosting, you have to visit one of the above forums and note down the host's IP, so you can enter it in the game when prompted. Usually, if someone is hosting a game, his post announcing it appears among the "New Posts", so you can see it immediately if you click on the "New Posts" link.

Hope this helps. :)

--------------
Ugo C. - a devoted Amarokian
Profile PM 
Heaven Offline

Posted: Dec. 13 2010, 18:34

Hi Ugo

Thank you so much for your reply. I dearly appreciate it. Have a wonderful evening. Heaven X

--------------
~Only in a blue night
Only in the blue night~
Profile PM 
Ugo Offline

Posted: Dec. 13 2010, 18:35